Governing Body

The City of Archer City operates under a Mayoral-Council form of government. The City Council is compromised of an elected Mayor and five Council Members, all of whom are chosen at large by the voters of the City. Terms are for a period of two years with the Mayor and two council seats up for election in even years.  The other three council seats are elected in odd years. Regular City Council elections are held on the second Saturday in May. 

The public is invited to attend all City Council meetings.  The City Council meets the third Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 116 S. Sycamore, next door to City Hall.  All City Council meeting notices and agendas are posted at City Hall at least 72 hours prior to meetings, as well as on this website.

The City of Archer City is a general law type "A" City and is subject to all of the state laws applicable to such cities, most of which are found in the Texas Local Government Code. 

Council Members

Mayor Kelvin Green - 574-4570, elected May 2014

Paula Bradley - 574-4570, elected May 2004

Debra Haehn - 574-4094, elected May 2009

Jerry Phillips - 574-4570, elected May 2009

Ron Jeffries - 636-3657, elected May 2014 

Amos Deerinwater - 574-4570, elected May 2013*
               * Appointed June 2012 to fill vacancy for remainder of
                  unexpired term.

You may contact the Council member at the phone numbers listed above or send correspondence to:

City of Archer City, Attention: (Council Member)
PO Box 367
Archer City, TX 76351

City Manager

The City Manager is responsible to the City Council for the efficient administration of its affairs, and makes certain that all laws and ordinances are enforced.  The City Manager also exercises supervision and control over all departments created by the City Council, fills budgeted positions on the City’s staff and makes recommendations to the Mayor and City Council for the elimination of budgeted positions.

For more information contact:

George Huffman, City Manager
City Hall
PO Box 367, 118 S. Sycamore
Archer City, TX 76351
Email -

City Secretary

The City Secretary is responsible for administering all of the City's financial activities involving accounting, utility billing, cash management, and preparation of the annual budget.  Other duties include maintaining the official records for the City of Archer City, which includes minutes and agendas, ordinances and resolutions, and presiding over local City elections.   

For more information contact:

Kim Whitsitt, City Secretary
City Hall
PO Box 367, 118 S. Sycamore
Archer City, TX 76351
Email –

City of Archer City, Texas -- (940) 574-4570 -- 118 S. Sycamore
PO Box 367, Archer City, TX 76351