Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions

Mailing Address of Political	Telephone Number:	E-Mail Address:
Subdivision:		
City of Archer City	940-574-4570	kswhitsitt@cityofactx.org
PO Box 367		
Archer City, TX 76351		

Elected Officers of Political Subdivision	Year Elected Officer's Term Expires
Steven Schroeder – Mayor	2026
Paula Bradley – Alderwoman	2026
Megan Randall – Alderwoman	2026
Leslie Hash– Alderwoman	2025
Billy Burks - Alderman	2025
Greg Anderson – Alderman	2025

Date of Next Officer Election	Location of Next Officer Election
	Archer County Courthouse Annex 112 E. Walnut, Archer City, Texas 76351

Candidate Eligibility Requirements	Deadline to File Candidate Application
Application for a Place on the Ballot	January 15, 2025 – February 14, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.
Minimum age – 18	
Must be a registered voter in territory elected from by the	
filing deadline.	
Residency	
Mayor – One year in City and State	
Alderman – 6 months in City, one year in State	

Notice and	Record of Meeting	of Political	Subdivision's	s Governing	Body (If A	pplicable
to Political	Subdivision):			_		

AW 1-15 Prescribed by Secretary of State Sections 2051.151, 2051.152, Texas Government Code 9/2019